Only the Administrator or the Account Owner can create spaces. Whoever creates a space automatically becomes its owner.
Users have three levels of access to spaces.
Levels of access
Actions
Works best for
Full Access
Users canmanage, change designs, and edit and view content; they can also set access for other users
Training managers and heads of departments. Available only to the Space Owner.
Can edit
Users can create, edit and delete content items within the space.
Internal experts and knowledge keepers in the department. Access is granted by the Space Owner.
Can view
Users can view content items within the space.
Any user: employee, intern, etc. Access is granted by the Space Owner.
Right after a space is created, only the Space Owner has access to it. The Space Owner can add other users later.
Space Owner
When the Account Owner or Administrator creates a space, they can transfer the Space Owner rights to another user.
The Space Owner gets full access to the space. They can also delete the space or change the owner.
If the Space Owner is deleted, dismissed, or blocked, the Account Owner becomes the Space Owner. If the user is unlocked or reactivated, they don't get Space Owner rights back and continue as a regular user.
How to Create a Space
Open Overview and click on Create > Space.
Come up with a name and description for the space.
Then, select the color of the overlay.
Now, click on Create.
Done! You can now customize your space and invite users.
How to see who can create spaces
You can view the list of users who can create new spaces in the Administrator portal: Settings > Additional Options > Knowledge Base > Settings > Who can create spaces.