To delete a department:

  1. Open the Users section and select the Departments tab.



  2. Select the department you would like to remove and right-click on it. Then, choose Delete in the context menu. 



  3. In the Delete Department window, click Delete to confirm.

A department can't be deleted if:

  • there are users in the department or its subdepartments;
  • the department or its subdepartments are used in Smart Groups;
  • users in the department are managed by a Department Administrator or a user with a custom role;
  • the department is the root department.

If you delete a parent department, all its sub-departments will be deleted, too.